We’d like to make you aware of not-used-enough functionality we have on the site. Simply put, it sends a message to an au pair, inviting them to check out your job.
The logic behind the idea is, that the job-seeker is more likely to apply for your job, if you show a little bit of interest in them.
And best of all it works (you will get a lot more applicants when you send out invites), it’s unlimited (you can send as many invites as you want, in fact we encourage you to send lots, and last but not least, it’s free (it doesn’t depend on your membership plan and is available to both trial members, and premium members).
The short invite that is sent reads:
[Host Family name] has posted a job and would like you to view it.
You can view the job, and if you like it, apply at [hyperlink to job]
The message is sent using our internal message system, so none of your contact details are revealed, and the jobseeker cannot reply to the message.
After you have posted a job, or when you perform an au pair search, you will see the Invite icon under the jobseekers’ photo on their mini-cv, all you need to do is click that icon and the message is sent with the link to your job, there are no forms to fill in, and nothing else to do, and the invite is sent instantly.
The jobseeker receives the message, clicks the link, and if they are interested in your job, they apply.
When your job expires, or is deleted, the shares are reset, so if you post a new job you can share the job with the same jobseekers as you did the previous job.
You’ll see the share icon on the following pages
- The Jobseeker Search results page
- Your Downloaded CVs page
- Your Shortlisted CVs page
- The page you are taken to after you post a job (which lists the jobseekers in your area)
Remember, this functionality is available to all employers, both premium and trial membership plans. It’s free to use and doesn’t use any of your trail account credits, and we encourage you to use it as much as possible.