au pair wanted in mullingar westmeath

Job Details

Au Pair, Greetings from the family :) I would like to give you a picture of our expectations for an au pair joining our family so you have all the information and hopefully want to join our family :) From Jan to March 2016 I work as a community nurse and so my hours are changeable but we would require you on a Monday to Fri basis from 9 to 5 usually. These hours can change ie a longer day on Monday but Tue off for you etc. It is something we can work out together and make it suit for both of us. You would be minding the 2 boys Declan (4) Donagh (14mths), Declan goes to preschool from 9 to 12.30. The school is 10mins walk from the house and you may on occasion have to walk him to school otherwise I will bring him to school on my way to work. You would be required to walk to collect him however if it is raining heavily I can sometimes collect him also on my break from work. You are required to make Declan his small snack/lunch(just a sandwich usually) for school and have dinner ready for the 2 boys for approx 1pm. So some level of cooking skills are essential. We generally cook dinner for the family so what you cook at 1pm if for everyone. ( obviously I would do the cooking when I am not working) We can cater to your diet also and would look forward to teaching you how to cook our specialities and trying some of yours  Declan is at an age that he is at a great age to help you settle in- he loves playing indoors and outdoors- we donít like him to watch too much television (generally 30mins after school and an hour in the evening)- being outside for walks, picnics & riding his bike, playing with his farm toys are daily activities. Donagh is only 14 months old so he is a busy little bee exploring everything, he is generally a happy little boy and just likes to be played with- he has at least 2hrs nap a day- he has a slight intolerance to dairy so we just limit his dairy intake and use alternative milk. Both boys go to bed at 7pm and are generally up at 7.30am. We have a medium size dog called Lucy so you would have to be ok with dogs as the boys play in the back garden with her. She is not allowed in the house as she is too messy  Evenings and weekends are free for you and we would drop you into the local town (3km away) if you want to meet friends etc. The bus takes 50mins to Dublin and goes every hour. We would encourage you to explore Ireland and support you what ever way we can  Occasionally if you are free we might ask you to babysit on a Friday or Saturday night (only if you are not busy and ask you with plenty of notice) Mid March to Sept 2016 Due our third child a little girl around the 21st March. I will be having a caesarean section so I will be unable to drive for 6 weeks- we will then insure you on our car-Have you a full driving licence? How long do you have it for? Are you eligible to drive in Ireland? Most importantly are you a confident driver? We will most likely insure you on our car for up to a year. If you stay with us past September we will be getting you your own car as I will be going back to work. While I am on Maternity leave at home, your role will be the same helping with light household chores and playing with the kids, flexible hours never exceeding 35hrs a week ,free evenings and weekends, access to the car if we are not using it. Once I am 6 weeks post surgery I will be trying to get back into shape and running is my hobby so i will be out of the house for at least an hour each day. Otherwise I will be busy taking Declan to activities like swimming, hurling etc. Maybe you like swimming too and will come along with is I hope to have an active few months off with the kids and with you to help we can go for picnics, walks, exploring etc. September Onwards I go back to work  You will be required to mind the 3 kids but Declan will be going to school from 9-2. Some questions for you? What is your experience of minding young kids? Do you hope to find friends here? Are you an active person? What are your hobbies? Would you like to travel around and explore Ireland in your free tie? Have you been to Ireland before? Do you know anyone here? Do you want to do English classes?? Can you provide references? I hope you like our profile Love Our Family xxx
  • Location:

    Mullingar, Westmeath, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live in or Out
  • Start Date:

    01/02/2020
  • Family:

    bourke
  • Member Since:

    02/13/2015
  • Job Added:

    10/13/2019
  • Job Expires:

    11/27/2019
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair
This job has expired, to view our latest job postings please click here

Latest Jobs

Au pair wanted in carlow. Co Carlow

Hello My Name is David im looking for a full time child minder from Mon/Friday I'm a single...

Added: 08/01/2021

Childcare kilkenny Part time - 3 weeks every 6 weeks

Hi, looking for someone to collect 3.5 year old from Montessori at 12 midday and mind her...

Added: 07/31/2021

Au Pair, Macroom

Au pair wanted to oversee my year and a half old boy while he joins a small group of...

Added: 07/31/2021

Experienced AuPair or Nanny needed near Navan, Meath

Looking for qualified & experienced (3+yrs full time childcare experience) AuPair / Nanny...

Added: 07/30/2021

Au Pair wanted in Co.Longford

We are a family of 6 with 4 children from 10years to 20 months. 3 of the children are...

Added: 07/29/2021

Au Pair wanted in Naas, county kildare.

I have 4 children ages from 9 to 4years. I need a child minder days or night when I am...

Added: 07/29/2021

Au Pair wanted

We are a pleasent family of 3. Mother is a nurse and Dad works in retails. We have a 9...

Added: 07/28/2021

Au Pair wanted Aran Islands, Co. Galway

Hello there, we are looking for an Au Pair to mind our two children, our little girl is 2...

Added: 07/28/2021

Aupair/Nanny

We are a fun and loving family in need of au pair.

Added: 07/28/2021

Au pair

Looking after 7 years old girl and 12 years old boy while we are at work. 

Added: 07/28/2021
View More Jobs