FAMILIES - POST YOUR JOB FREE
You are:

au pair in Saggart, Dublin 24

Job Detail

We are a family with 3 children, and a fourth on the way. We will need some help when the new baby arrives. Our aupair will mainly be helping me to mind the children rather than looking after the children on her own. We would like if all the children could still get some individual attention after the new baby comes.

Finbar is 8, Silvia is 6, Cian will be nearly 2 when the new baby arrives. Finbar is intelligent and very caring and likes to daydream. He loves computer games (but we only let him play a little), reading, playing outside and drawing. Silvia is also very caring. She is shy at first, but when you get to know her, she talks and talks! She also likes reading, drawing and playing outside. She plays piano and likes art and crafts. She is very girly and loves having an aupair to giggle and chat with. Cian is very affectionate but stubborn! He likes cars, diggers, aeroplanes and anything with a loud engine, but also Peppa Pig. I work one day per week as a doctor, but I am mostly at home with my children. After the new baby comes I will have some maternity leave. My husband is also a doctor and works full-time. All the children eat and sleep well.

We would like a girl who above all, loves children. A driving licence would be a bonus, but not essential. A good intermediate level of English is required. You should have some experience with small children eg. younger siblings, because you will be feeding children, preparing simple meals for them, changing nappies, getting them dressed, etc. Your duties will also involve playing with the children, reading to them, helping the older ones with their homework or bringing them to school or other activities. You will also help out a bit with the housework. We would like you to be reliable, flexible, responsible, but also fun-loving and to have an enquiring mind. You will work 25-30 hours/week. You will have weekends off apart from the occasional Saturday night babysitting. You will be able to attend a language class in the evening or at the weekend if you like.

We live in Saggart, on the outskirts of Dublin. It is a safe neighbourhood and well-connected to the city centre by public transport (the luas). We hope that you would be happy with us and we will treat you as one of our family. In addition to finding a home away from home, we hope that you will meet other aupairs (we will be able to introduce you to one or two), make friends in Dublin and get the opportunity to visit different parts of Ireland at the weekends. We hope that the children will fall in love with you and you with them and if children and aupair are happy, parents will be too!  

We've had au pairs before, you can talk to them!

  • Location:

    Saggart, Dublin, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live In
  • Start Date:

    14/07/2019
  • Family:

    O'Rafferty
  • Date Added:

    05/23/2019
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair
  • Member Since:

    09/21/2016

Latest Jobs

Au Pair wanted in Lucan Co. Dublin

Hi,  We have 3 older boys aged 14, 12 and 9.  We are looking for someone to...

Added: 06/20/2019

Au Pair wanted in Leixlip, Co. Kildare

I am looking for an aupair for July and August. I have 3 children. Aaron is 8 and he loves...
Added: 06/20/2019

Lucan, Dublin

Young family looking for a reliable live in childminder/aupair based in Lucan, Dublin...

Added: 06/20/2019

Au Pair wanted in Annacotty Limerick

Hi all, 

We are looking for an Au Pair to join us to help us mind too little...

Added: 06/20/2019

Au Pair / Nanny wanted in Meath

Au Pair/Nanny wanted in Trim Co Meath to take care of 1 and 1/2 year old and 2 3 year...

Added: 06/19/2019

Au Pair wanted in Co. Meath

I am looking for an Au Pair to help look after four children, three girls and one boy 3...

Added: 06/19/2019

Liscannor co clare

Hi ya . 

We are a family of two girls . 13 yrs and 4 months  ....

Added: 06/19/2019

Au pair wanted in Glaslough, Monaghan

We are looking for an au pair to start in July for 3 months minimum to help us look...

Added: 06/18/2019

Au pair

Four children twins will be 9 months Other two boys 5 and 6 Light house work Meal...
Added: 06/18/2019

Au Pair wanted, Rathfarnham South Dublin

Au Pair wanted 

We are a family of 4 (our 2 boys are aged 5,...

Added: 06/18/2019
View More Jobs

As Seen In

Contact

Tel: +353 (0)83 3926284 | Email: info@aupairireland.ie | Postal Address: 1 Victoria Villas, Clontarf, Dublin 3, Ireland

Site

© 2015 AuPairIreland.ie | Links | FAQ | Contact | Blog | T&C | Privacy Policy | Sitemap |

Follow