Companionship and light housework

Job Details

Companion/carer required for one or two days a week, live in or out. We are flexible regarding days of week and number of hours worked. PLEASE DO NOT APPLY UNLESS YOU ARE ALREADY IN IRELAND We are looking for someone who is kind, patient and calm, who can can cook and is willing to do light housework in return for accommodation and/or hourly payment. The candidate could live in or out. 10 to 20 hours a week. I care for a 69 year old family member who is wheelchair bound and has limited muscle control, and needs help with mobilising and eating. We would like a friendly and outgoing person who will provide companionship and will give me the opportunity to leave the house for a few hours for shopping etc. He loves listening to music, mostly jazz and blues, and enjoys watching comedy on tv. If living in you will not need a car but if living out a car is essential, as our home is not served by public transport. Absolutely must be a non-smoker. The house is a beautiful, spacious and comfortable home in a rural location, set in private grounds shared with 6 other houses (so although the location is very rural, we are not isolated). The area is popular with hikers, sports cyclists, birdwatchers, outdoor sports enthusiasts. Pheasants, deer and a myriad of small birds can be spotted in the grounds. There is private access for swimming in the river that runs alongside the house. Private room and shared bathroom provided if living in. TV and Wifi, central heating, washing machine, dishwasher. 
  • Location:

    Rathdrum, Wicklow, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live in or Out
  • Start Date:

    29/10/2021
  • Family:

    Murray
  • Member Since:

    10/15/2021
  • Job Added:

    10/15/2021
  • Job Expires:

    11/29/2021
  • Job Category:

    Elderly Care
This job has expired, to view our latest job postings please click here

Latest Jobs

Childminder wanted in Prosperous, Co Kildare

Childminder wanted for 11 year old boy. Needs to be available from 7:15-9:00am to mind him...

Added: 06/30/2022

Au Pair in Kinsale, Co. Cork

Hello,We’re a family with three children - 17, 15 and 7 who will be in Kinsale for the...

Added: 06/28/2022

Eldery Au pair wanted in Blainroe, Co wicklow

Hello - we are looking for an au pair for our Father who is a 77 year old with Parkinson's....

Added: 06/27/2022

Au Pair wanted in Churchtown, Dublin

We're looking for a kind and caring au pair to join our family. We have two boys aged 3 and...

Added: 06/26/2022

Looking for an au pair in Co. Meath

Hello there,

Added: 06/26/2022

Irish speaking au pair needed in Cork

We would love to welcome an Irish speaking au pair to speak & read in Irish with them...

Added: 06/26/2022

Au Pair

Need a Au Pair to mind a 2 year old and 4 year old boys 4 days a week and maybe 5 day...

Added: 06/24/2022

Childminder Lucan 6 afternoons a month

We are looking for a live out au pair/childminder who could collect our 3 children from...

Added: 06/23/2022
View More Jobs