You are:

Au pair wanted in Rome, Italy

No Photo Provided

Job Details

We are a family of 5 Alberto (dad), Federico (7), Alessandro (5) Riccardo (1) and Elisabetta (mum)!
We like traveling and enjoying life with our children.
We are a friendly welcoming family, we are having (at the moment) and had (this is the 5th year!) wonderful experiences with many girls from all over the world, who we really became big sisters to our kids and we are still in contact with most of them. We hope the next experience with you will be positive as the previous ones.

We live in downtown Rome (the very center of the eternal city), in a wonderful area, Pinciano, which is very quiet and safe and very well connected (to Termini station, St Peter/Vatican area and the shopping streets, like via Condotti and the Spanish steps). Our apartment is 5 min walking from the most beautiful park in Rome, Villa Borghese.
There are other host families nearby, so it will be more than easy to make new friends. There are also many cafes and restaurants all around: itís a very cool neighborood.
All our children go to school which is very close too (less than 5 min walking).
When the weather is fine, after school we go to the playground inside Villa Borghese.

We are looking for a native English mothertongue (no smoking) girl, who is happy, smiley, flexible and reliable, as we are.

She should start from end of December 2019/beginning of JANUARY 2020 for about 5 months till the end of May/beginning of June 2020.
We are also open to interview those girls who would like to start from September 2020.

Almost all the activities required are within a walking distance area. However we provide to buy the au pair a monthly card for all the public transportation in Rome, which she can use every day, during the whole stay.
The most important thing to us is that the au pair has fun, plays and speaks English with Federico, Alessandro and Riccardo, that she is helpful, patient and most of all, that she really wants to become part of our family.

Hereafter you can read all the activities in super details.
Both my husband and I work, so we need some help in the early morning (7.20-8.30) to make breakfast, get the kids ready (washing, dressing) and take them to school with one parent. Mum/dad/granny almost every day come to pick them up from school (at 16.00) with the au pair. After school the au pair will play with the kids at home/at the playground/take them to other activities (i.e. sports/music lesson...), shower/bath them, then cook/feed Riccardo. After that we will all have dinner together at 19.00.
The au pairís daytime will be free among these hours, so if she wishes, she could attend an Italian course (we have a few info about some schools that make discounts for au pairs that our previous au pairs attended).
However we are looking for someone flexible who will be at home when our kids (or just one of them) are sick or for any other reason he/they canít go to school (strikes, or if thereís any problem/emergency...).
The au pair will NOT have to clean or iron the kidsí clothes, neither do the food shopping for them, neither cook their lunch/dinner (all au pairsí duties) as we have an housekeeper every morning Mon-Fri. However, at dinner time, she will have to help like a member of the family; we usually have dinner all together around 19; she might help cooking the meal for Riccardo and feed him before our dinner (he's 1 yo). After dinner she will only have to clear the table, load and run the dishwasher and lay the table for the day after breakfast. This is the only housework required, but it is very important to us. If she prefers, she could have dinner on her own after 20.30.
We eat organic and healthy food and one of our kid is celiac so we all have also mostly gluten free meals.
On Saturdaysí school is closed but kids wake up moreless at the same time so the au pair has to be ON from 7.30 till 12.30. On Saturdaysí sheíll have free time from (around) 12.30 till Monday morning.
One day per week (Mon to Fri) the au pair will be free in the early morning and start at 16.30 and then she will be ON till 21.30 as we would like to have one night out per week (in any case, all our kids go to sleep always around 20). All the extra babysitting will be agreed in advance and paid extra money.

Here is a short timetable of ON hours (which are obviously flexible as we are talking about kids who might wake up or sleep half an hour before or after the scheduled time):
Mon-Fri 7.20-8.30 > 16-19 (except one day 16.30-21.30)
Sat 7.30-12.30
Sun free
So it should be moreless 27 hours per week and the monthly pocket money will be 280 euro.

Activities: play, have fun, be patient, be helpful, be ready in the morning ontime, make breakfast, wash and dress them up, take them to the afternoon activities, shower/bath them, tell them a bedtime story (on the parentsí day out), clear the table after dinner, load the dishwasher, lay the table for breakfast.
The au pair will have her private room and bathroom: we really value privacy.
All above is very flexible, as we all know, children need flexibility.

We really think this exchange of lifestyles will be a positive experience for both our family and the au pair, who will live in a beautiful area, will meet other au pairs, make new friends and could learn Italian, some Italian lifestyle and perhaps, some Italian cooking!

Please consider that we are not able to pay the flight to/from Rome.

We've had au pairs before, you can talk to them!

  • Location:

    Outside Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live In
  • Start Date:

  • Family:

  • Job Added:

  • Job Expires:

  • Job Category:

    Au Pair
  • Member Since:

This job has expired, to view our latest job postings please click here

Other Featured Jobs

View all jobs in

Latest Jobs

Childminder wanted Carpenterstown D15

Iím seeking a childminder for my two children aged 5 & 3 years, four days a week,...
Added: 01/20/2020

Live out Au Pair/ Nanny required in Donabate, Co.Dublin

Hi there,

We're currently looking to hire a nanny/ live out au pair on a...
Added: 01/17/2020

Au pair wanted in Tipperary

Hi we are looking for an au pair from 7am to 6pm..3yr old boy Ans a 1 yr old girl. Mum has...
Added: 01/17/2020

Full time AuPair require

Looking for fulltime AuPair to mind our Kids. 
Added: 01/16/2020

Au Pair need in Lucan Co. Dublin

We are looking full-time Au pair to mind our twins baby.
Added: 01/16/2020

Au Pair wanted in East Clare

Friendly English speaking Au Pair wanted to join warm family in large pleasant house in...
Added: 01/16/2020

Au Pair wanted Kilcock, Co Kildare

We are looking for someone to look after 2 children (4 and 9) including local school pick...
Added: 01/15/2020

Au Pair wanted in New Ross, Co. Wexford

Hello ladies,
I and my husband are looking for an au pair for our 1-year-old boy. We...
Added: 01/15/2020

Au pair wanted Galway

Reliable and caring au pair required in Galway area to care for 2 girls in their own home....
Added: 01/15/2020

Au pair wanted in Stepaside, Dublin 18

Hi, Weíre based in Stepaside, Dublin 18 and are looking for someone who is kind, caring...
Added: 01/15/2020
View More Jobs

As Seen In


Tel: +353 (0)83 3926284 | Email: [email protected] | Postal Address: 1 Victoria Villas, Clontarf, Dublin 3, Ireland


© 2015 | Links | FAQ | Contact | Blog | T&C | Privacy Policy | Sitemap |