FAMILIES - POST YOUR JOB FREE
You are:

Au pair in Dublin City

Job Details

Dear au pair,
We are a typical Irish family - busy juggling working life and our young family. We have two little boys: Robbie is 2 (born Nov 2016) and Jack is 11 months (born Aug 2018). They are great kids and we love them very much. Robbie is a great character and Jack is really starting to develop his own personality now too. My husband (Eoghan, pronounced Owen) and I (Aoife, pronounced Eefa) aspire to be good people and we care greatly for our extended family, friends and neighbours as well as our boys.We live in Drumcondra, which is a great little suburb just 20 minutes walk north of Dublin city. The town has everything that an au pair might need - there is a university in the town (St Patricks College) meaning it is full of young people. Eoghan is a pharmacist and he works Monday to Friday and also every second weekend. He usually leaves the house for work around 7.30 - 8.00am. He could be home anytime from 5.30pm to 8pm. At weekends he is home from work before 2pm. Aoife works as an accountant in the city centre 4 or 5 days a week leaving at about 7.30am and home between 5 and 6pm. Robbie is in childcare locally (less than 10 minute walk). We try to eat dinner as a family when possible at around 6pm and after that the boys start to wind down for bedtime between 6.30 - 7.30pm. After that we either just chill out until our own bedtime around 10.30pm or maybe do some activities (tennis, gym, exercise etc) a few times during the week.Firstly, the au pair will get the boys ready in the morning and bring Robbie to childcare and then pick him up later on. Jack will need to be looked after then until we get home from work. Alongside this some light housework would be required. And we would like if the au pair could stay in the house 1 or 2 evenings a week while the boys are in bed so that we can do activities or go out for an hour or two if it suits the au pair and it will be agreed well in advance.
We will welcome the au pair as one of our own family and will do everything possible to ensure that they are happy during their stay with us. Our home is a lovely old red-brick period house and the au pair will have plenty of time and space to call their own. The au pair will have their own large en suite bedroom upstairs. We will ensure that the au pair is introduced to Irish customs and culture, both locally and nationally. Drumcondra is a great place to live as the au pair will be very close to Dublin city centre (20 minute walk, 10 minute cycle, 5 minute bus ride) where they can meet with friends from all over the city.

  • Location:

    Drumcondra, Dublin, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live in or Out
  • Start Date:

    01/08/2019
  • Family:

    Winters
  • Job Added:

    07/19/2019
  • Job Expires:

    09/02/2019
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair
  • Member Since:

    07/15/2019
This job has expired, to view our latest job postings please click here

Other Jobs in Dublin

Au Pair- Cabra Dublin 7


Added: 12/04/2019

Au pair wanted in Lucan

Added: 12/01/2019
View all jobs in Dublin

Latest Jobs

Nanny Job Available in Templeogue Area

Nanny Job available in the Templeogue area. 2 children in primary school and 2 children who...
Added: 12/07/2019

Au pair wanted in Galway city

    Hello Aupairs. I am looking for a kind, energetic and...

Added: 12/07/2019

Au Pair in Sutton Dublin 13

We are a family with 2 wonderful children: Emma (5) and Marc (almost 3). We are a...

Added: 12/06/2019

Live in elderly carer

Elderly live in care, with a 84 year old lady. She is in relitivaly good health and is...

Added: 12/06/2019

Aupair in Clare

We are looking for a caring, responsible and experienced...

Added: 12/06/2019

Aupair wanted in Galway

Family looking for aupair to look after there 3 kids. Twin boys aged 14 and 10 year old...
Added: 12/05/2019

Au Pair wanted in Kilmacud, Dublin for two boys

We are seeking a caring, fun and energetic au pair to live with us in our home in Kilmacud....
Added: 12/05/2019

Au Pair wanted in Ardfert, Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland

Hi We require a fun loving Au Pair from February 2020 who would like to become part of...
Added: 12/05/2019

Caring Live Out Au Pair needed in Knocklyon

Hi, We are a family of 4, our 2 children are Ethan (7) and Annabelle (7 months). We are...

Added: 12/05/2019

Au Pair- Cabra Dublin 7

Hi We are a family with 2 girls (7) and (2) looking for a full time au-pair for 6 - 12...
Added: 12/04/2019
View More Jobs

As Seen In

Contact

Tel: +353 (0)83 3926284 | Email: [email protected] | Postal Address: 1 Victoria Villas, Clontarf, Dublin 3, Ireland

Site

© 2015 AuPairIreland.ie | Links | FAQ | Contact | Blog | T&C | Privacy Policy | Sitemap |

Follow