Au pair , general assistant wanted ,rural EastClare

Job Details

A mentally active , but physically disabled writer , historian ,environmentalist , Onetime teacher/lecturer ( English - as a foreign language - , Geography , History ) publisher etc. ,I need to have someone with me or on call almost all the time mainly due to my propensity for falling . He needs to be companionable , sympathetic, willing ,open minded ,honest male prepared to travel and to live a multi-facetted time ‘as family’ but dedicated to me as personal assistant , for I suffered polio aged six .My wife and I live with one small dog and our au pair is offered his own adjoining apartment of sitting room , bedroom and bathroom with shower etc . ,a TV and internet facilities . He is encouraged to share our life as is reasonable . With a large garden, our house faces Ireland’s large Lough Derg in a welcoming neighbourhood , equidistant to Galway , Limerick and Ennis but with little public public transport . Our son and his family live live their own lives nearby . My main activities include travel ( Throughout Ireland and , to a lesser extent , Europe mostly for researching books etc ) gardening , history , cuisine and DIY . I am easy going and enjoy sharing debate ,humour etc. I do my best to encourage my assistants to develop their own talents . A D.Litt , FRGS etc , I enjoy life’s discoveries and look forward to welcoming my new assistant and to sharing our lives ; previous au pairs having had interesting and fulfilling times.

We've had au pairs before, you can talk to them!

  • Location:

    Whitegate, Clare, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live In
  • Start Date:

    01102021
  • Family:

    Weir
  • Member Since:

    06/01/2020
  • Job Added:

    07/16/2021
  • Job Expires:

    08/30/2021
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair Plus

Latest Jobs

After school- 3 days/week, Sutton/Baldoyle

3 days (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday) a week school pick up and followed by 3 to 4 hours...

Added: 11/30/2021

Live in Minder 2 Nights a week

We are looking for someone to mind my son Joshua. He is 9 months old. We are building a...

Added: 11/30/2021

Live In Dog Minder/Housekeeper. Bray

Would you like a dream job helping to taking care of three beautiful dogs and doing some...

Added: 11/29/2021

Au pair wanted in Co. Wexford

Looking for an au pair for three young children. Non smoker, with a genuine love of...

Added: 11/28/2021

Au Pair wanted Dungourney. Co. Cork

We have two young boys aged 9 and 3. We are located in the countryside 5km from Midleton a...

Added: 11/27/2021

Live in Au Pair wanted in Meath

Hello,We are an easy going, happy family...

Added: 11/26/2021

Au Pair in Donegal

Added: 11/26/2021

Au Pair wanted in Lucan in Dublin

Hi,We are friendly family of four,husband, wife and two daughters age 8 years and 13...

Added: 11/25/2021

Au pair to join us in Rathmines Dublin

Dear ....We are a lovely family living in central Rathmines in Dublin. We...

Added: 11/25/2021

Au pair

Looking for an au pair either to live in or out. Our little daughter is the sweetest thing...

Added: 11/25/2021
View More Jobs