FAMILIES - POST YOUR JOB FREE
You are:

Au Pair wanted in Portmarnock, Dublin

Job Detail

Description: Experienced, mature, highly energetic, fun loving, patient and responsible (safety conscious) au pair needed to join our family and look after our three children (8 year old girl and 4yr old twins), on a live in basis. Our 8 year old attends a local school each day until 2.30pm. The twins will be cared for by the au pair at home while both parents are at work, however, they also attend Montessori from 1300-1615 five afternoons per week. We are seeking a kind, caring person who genuinely loves children and enjoys playing with them, entertaining them and being with them. We are seeking someone who can take care of our children full time Monday to Friday. As such, this job will not suit anyone who attends English classes during the day or needs to attend classes for visa purposes. Your weekends will be free.

We also have a cocker spaniel dog, so we are seeking someone who doesn't mind when she is around!! We are from a non-smoking home. A good level of English and considerable childcare experience, preferably experience as an au pair in Ireland, someone who has experience in looking after toddlers is essential and references are required. Valid driving licence is also preferred but not essential.

 In return, we can offer a modernised home and pleasant bedroom with TV, WiFi and use of your own bathroom as well as excellent terms and conditions. We live in Portmarnock and are situated beside the sea, only 11 miles from Dublin. We are well serviced by public transport with buses and DART into the city centre, which takes c. 40mins. The tourist town of Malahide is reachable by foot and is a mere 2.5miles away.  We are seeking a happy, bubbly person for a minimum of 12 months who is active & energetic. We love travelling, culture, languages, music, sports & reading. We are a busy household so it might suit someone already with an established network/friends or other au pairs in Dublin. Key duties include: - Helping our daughter to get up in the morning, dress herself, prepare breakfast for the kids and lunch. - Feed, change, dress and mind the twins from morning to evening; taking them for walks and doing activities with them. - Collect our 8 year old daughter from school; preparing lunch and completing homework. Complete activities with 3 children in the afternoon (park, sports, outdoor pursuits, reading/library) and where the 7 year old has activities outside the home, it would be useful to drop her off (all walking distance!) and collect her on occasion, although grandparents generally help out here. - Prepare dinner for the children. – Whilst we have a cleaner 7 hours per week, some light housework throughout the day would be helpful (kids laundry,kids beds, ironing, playroom & kitchen tidy up etc). We have a great support network in the area and there are always spare hands to support. We are really looking forward to welcoming a new person to become part of our family, our last au pair has been with us for over 2.5 years! If you are interested, please email me with your CV and a photo . Thank you.

 

We've had au pairs before, you can talk to them!

This job has expired, to view our latest job postings please click here
  • Apply for Job

Other Jobs in Dublin

Au pair Dublin 18


Added: 07/20/2018
View all jobs in Dublin

Latest Jobs

Au Pair wanted in Harold's Cross / Terenure Dublin

Hi 

We are looking for an enthusiastic, non smoking, easy going 22+year old...

Added: 07/21/2018

Au pair wanted in Watergrasshill, Co. Cork

Live in Au Pair required to help with 2 primary school going children aged 8 and...

Added: 07/21/2018

Au Pair to live in Co. Tipperary

We have three children, Esme (4.5), Olly (3) and baby Vivian (1)
We are looking...

Added: 07/21/2018

Au pair in robinstown Meath

We have 3 kids. 8mths 2years and 7 years. 

Dad is from Brazil so someone that...
Added: 07/21/2018

AU PAIR NEEDED IN MAYO

AU PAIR NEDDED URGENTLY FOR 3 CHILDREN. aGES OF 4,6 AND 7
Added: 07/21/2018

Au Pair in Trim

We are a family of four, myself, my husband Ronan and our two children, Esme and Arthur....

Added: 07/21/2018

Childminder needed Carlow

My son is 9 weeks old and I’m due to go back 2 work the 3rd of September looking...

Added: 07/21/2018

children minder and house keeper

we need a children minder which can delivery kids go to school and collect kids after...

Added: 07/21/2018

AuPair needed in Navan, Co. Meath

Hi, We require a person with really good English language. Live in position. 3-5 days a...
Added: 07/20/2018

Live In Au Pair wanted for Co Meath - horse farm

Hello

We live on a stud farm in co Meath. We have two beautiful boys...

Added: 07/20/2018
View More Jobs

As Seen In

Contact

Tel: +353 (0)83 3926284 | Email: info@aupairireland.ie | Postal Address: 1 Victoria Villas, Clontarf, Dublin 3, Ireland

Site

© 2015 AuPairIreland.ie | Links | FAQ | Contact | Blog | T&C | Privacy Policy | Sitemap |

Follow