FAMILIES - POST YOUR JOB FREE
You are:

Au Pair wanted in Navan, Co. Meath

Job Details

Dear au pair, 
Firstly thank you for reading our profile.  
We are a family of four.  We have two lovely children.  Cameron our son aged 2.5 years and Florence our daughter aged 6 months.  We also have two old pussy cats.. Coco and Max. 
This will be our first time inviting an au pair into our home and we're very excited and just hope that we meet the right person who will fit in with our family and care and love our kids as much as we do and enjoy there time with us. 

Our house is just on the outskirts of Navan, Co. Meath.    Roughly 3km to town. The town has several shops, cafes, cinema, gym, swimming pool and many other facilities.  Should you wish to visit Dublin there is a bus stop roughly 15 minutes walk from the house.  
As a family, because the kids are very young we only get to do things like go to the park and take them for walks.  Have a spot of lunch somewhere.  
In my spare time I like to go to the gym (something I hope to do more), socialising with friends, I take the Brownies (part of the Girl Guide Association) reading, cooking.  
Richard likes gardening, DIY, reading the papers, seeing his friends. 

I am a wedding planner and will be returning to work in October.  Ideally it would be great if you were able to join us in September.  
I work 3 days a week and Richard who is a chemist, works shift  3/4 days a week.  Our jobs do require us to work some weekends.  As we never work set days, we would give you our schedules for the month so you would know when we would be working.  We require you to work 3 full days a week plus help with some of the chores and a little extra minding on other days for a couple of hours, for example if I wanted to go to the gym.  You would get two full days off a week.  And as well as full board and lodgings.  You will receive pocket money of €120 per week.

On the days that we are both working, we ask that you get the kids dressed in the morning and help with breakfast.  The kids generally awake around 7.30/8.00am.  Our kids love fresh air, whether it's summer or winter so a walk is a must.. then it's lunch.. some days we might have something prepared and then on others we would ask that you make something.  Cameron likes a nap at 1:30pm/2pm and can sleep up to two hours.(Florence is still developing a routine), then it's play time with toys and would hope like us you would play games with the kids directly.  Dinner is roughly around 6pm for the kids, then bath and bed.  
I love taking the kids to toddler groups and hope that on the days that I'm working you will take them in my place and you will get to meet other people.  
We're really just a very normal young family, busy during the day and then relaxing and catching up with things in the evening.  
We endeavour to keep our house nice and tidy.  You will have your own bedroom with double bed and private shower en-suite.  We have wifi.. two sitting rooms, medium sized garden and kitchen-diner to relax in.  
Your welcome to join us in family activities and we understand also that sometimes you will want to chill out on your own.  
We unfortunately can't give you a spare car to drive but can loan you a bike to get you around town quicker if you wish.
If you would be interested in joining us and helping care for our family.  We would love to here from you. 

  • Location:

    Navan, Meath, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live in or Out
  • Start Date:

    02/09/2017
  • Date Added:

    08/11/2017
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair
  • Member Since:

    08/11/2017
  • Apply for Job

Other Jobs in Meath

Aupair... Co. Meath

Added: 08/20/2017
View all jobs in Meath

Latest Jobs

Au Pair wanted in Tipperary

We are looking for an Au Pair to look after 4 children ages 9, 6, 3 and 2. Two children...

Added: 08/20/2017

Live in Au pair wanted foxrock Dublin 18

Kind, loving and reliable live in au pair wanted for a fun loving family with 4 kids (3 in...
Added: 08/20/2017

Au Pair with driving licence , Foxrock, Dublin 18

We are looking for a live in au pair. You must have a EUROPEAN DRIVING LICENCE to...

Added: 08/20/2017

Au Pair wanted in Monkstown , Co. Dublin

Friendly and fun-loving family in Monkstown (near Seapoint dart station)...

Added: 08/20/2017

Au pair required newtown

We are a easy going family and have had previous au pairs which have all be very happy....

Added: 08/20/2017

Au Pair / driver live out South County Dublin

We are looking for a kind and responsible au pair to mind our 3 children ages 14, 11...

Added: 08/20/2017

Live In Nanny Wanted in Coolkenno, Co. Wicklow

We are expecting twins in December and have what will be a two year old daughter...

Added: 08/20/2017

Au Pair needed in Rathmines Immediate start

Our Family

There are 4 of us in our family, my partner and and our 2 boys; 3.5...

Added: 08/20/2017

Aupair required in clonskeagh,Dublin

Live-in OR live-out au pair required. Call 0877996365. EU drivers license...

Added: 08/20/2017

Au Pair Wanted in Roscommon Town

Hi, 
We are looking for honest, friendly, responsible girl to join our family. We...

Added: 08/20/2017
View More Jobs

As Seen In

Contact

Tel: +353 (0)83 3926284 | Email: info@aupairireland.ie | Postal Address: 1 Victoria Villas, Clontarf, Dublin 3, Ireland

Site

© 2015 AuPairIreland.ie | Links | FAQ | Contact | Blog | T&C | Privacy Policy | Sitemap |

Follow