Au Pair wanted Mallow, Co. Cork area

Job Details

We are a fun, relaxed family of four, mum, dad and 2 boys Conall and Oran who are 6 and 3. We are looking for an au pair for approx 30 hours per week over 4 days and you will have weekends and nights free, so you will have ample time to develop your English studies or explore the region.. We live in the beautiful countryside in County Cork, but are close to a village ( 1 mile) and a larger town ( 4 miles) which has excellent regular buses and trains to Cork City and beyond. We love living in a quiet rural location with all the benefits that has to offer whilst having easy access to the best of a local town and Cork City. 
Conall, 6, started the local primary school last September and therefore he is in school until 1.40, Monday through Friday. Oran attends Montessori four mornings per week until 12.30. Mum works four days per week and Dad works Monday through Friday. We both sometimes work from home.  
We were lucky enough to build our ideal family home in the countryside two years ago, with lots of light and space. You will have your own spacious room on the ground floor, with an ensuite bathroom which will offer you a nice amount of independence. We have two living rooms so you can chose to spend more time with us in the evenings or else have a more independent quite space to yourself. We have unlimited high speed internet access which will be available to you also.                                                                                       
We live approx four miles from Mallow town. There is no public transport, but we go regularly Mallow and will bring you there for various events. There is an au pairs group in Mallow which organises various events, as well as English language classes. There are also a number of other au pairs in our area who usually spend time together.  
Conall loves being active and involved in sport- he plays Gaelic football and hurling as well as soccer. He loves his twiceweekly swimming lessons and also enjoys a theatre tots class. He loves playing outside in the big garden which has goal posts and all sorts of bikes and trikes! He also really likes drawing and colouring. Oran also loves being active and running around outside. He enjoys pretend play in his cubby house as well as playing with his toys. Both boys love spending time at the nearby playgrounds. As a family, we enjoy walks together in nearby Doneraile Park as well as trips to Cork City, Kilarney etc. We enjoy spending time with our families which live locally too. Also, we like spending time in Dingle, Co.Kerry where there is a family holiday home so when our schedules permit, we like to spend weekends there. We love to travel and holiday in France and Italy in particular. Both Mum and Dad work for international companies, and we love to learn about other cultures and would love to learn from you more about your country. 
A typical day involves Conall and Oran attending school and Montessori in the mornings, so after they have been dropped to school, you will have the mornings to yourself. When they come home, they usually have a healthy lunch, Conall does homework, and then they play outside if the weather permits or inside, they love doing jigsaws and art. The boys usually have activities in the afternoon to which they will need to be brought e.g. Swimming, drama, tennis. 
You will be required to look after the two boys outside of school hours four days ( Mon- Thursday) per week, approx 30 hours per week. Therefore you will have all weekends and most Friday free, as well as nights.
For care of the boys and collecting and dropping them to activities and school, you will have use of a car. Therefore a full, clean drivers' licence capable of being used in the EU is required.
  
                                                                                      
                                                                                      
                                                                                      

We've had au pairs before, you can talk to them!

  • Location:

    Mallow, Cork, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live in or Out
  • Start Date:

    29/02/2020
  • Family:

    cronin
  • Member Since:

    01/13/2020
  • Job Added:

    01/13/2020
  • Job Expires:

    02/27/2020
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair
This job has expired, to view our latest job postings please click here

Latest Jobs

Au Pair wanted Rochestown Cork

Looking for an au pair to mind our two little girls 19 months and...

Added: 10/01/2020

Au Pair wanted in Kilcock, Co. Kildare

I am looking for Au Pair to join myself and my 5-year-old daughter. Live in preferably. We...

Added: 09/30/2020

Au pair galway

Looking for au pair to look after three children two are in school so mostly the one year...

Added: 09/29/2020

Au Pair wanted in Kenmare, Co. Kerry

Hi,We are a small family who just relocated to Kerry from Dublin. We are looking for...

Added: 09/29/2020

Au pair wanted in Ballinasloe Co. Galway

Au Pair needed for immediate start for live in for at least 3 months

Added: 09/28/2020

Live in au pair wanted cork

My name is Martina and I have a 10 year old daughter Alycia, I'm looking for a live in...

Added: 09/27/2020

Au Pair wanted in Waterford

We are looking for female au pair (preferably 40+ years of age) to look after our to girls...

Added: 09/26/2020

Au pair in Naas

Hi there we are looking a stay in aupair in Naas to mind our 2 children. Oscar is ...

Added: 09/24/2020

Aupair wanted in south Dublin

Dear aupair, myself and my husband, Richard are looking for a full time, live in au...

Added: 09/23/2020

Live Out AuPair wanted in Limerick

Live out au pair wanted for laid back, fun loving family with 4 young children aged 8...

Added: 09/22/2020
View More Jobs