Au Pair required for two children (2 & 6) in Greystones

Job Details

Hello everyone, we are currently recruiting for a fun, outgoing, creative au pair to join our family. We have two children (a boy aged 6, and a girl who is 2). Both myself and my husband are 33 years old, I work in advertising and my husband is a doctor. His hours tend to be long, but he sometimes will have time off during the week to help with the children. My working hours are more flexible and for the duration of Covid, I work mainly from our home office. My son is in school from 9-2 everyday and my daughter is at home full time.
We live in a seaside town called Greystones. In the village, there are a lot of cafes, shops and restaurants. There are so many beautiful walks and the beach is also beautiful. For those who are interested in taking English classes, there is a school there too, and a really nice Au Pair community. There is a very active Facebook group for Au Pairs living in this area.Everyday life for us is busy, the kids have a lot of activities, swimming, football, rugby etc. we also love to spend time with our family and friends. We spend our weekends going for walks and to farmers markets
The room available is a large single room. Itís not en suite but you would have the main bathroom to yourself most of the time.
Greystones is a small town on the edge of Dublin City, you can take the train to the Dublin City Centre (40 mins). The train station is less then a 10 min walk from our house.
We love to be outside in our free time, there are many outdoor activities available. As mentioned already there are a lot of cafes and playgrounds for the children near by also. We love our children to be outside as much as possible, in the playground or the garden.
Firstly, We want to match with an au pair who becomes part of family. We would need someone to help with the children's breakfast, bring our son to school and collect him afterwards. Bring our daughter to the playground or play groups and to the park. our son would need help with his homework after school. We would also ask for the children's dinner to be prepared for them (usually heating something I have already prepared). Light cleaning up (making sure the the children are putting their toys away, helping to cleaning away their dishes after snacks etc). We don't tend to cook big dinners every night, but we will always have plenty of food in the fridge!! we eat a lot of homemade and healthy food.We would like 1 day of babysitting per week (so myself and Richard can go out to dinner) and the rest of the evenings and weekends are free for you to enjoy.

We've had au pairs before, you can talk to them!

  • Location:

    Greystones, Wicklow, Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live In
  • Start Date:

    01/01/2021
  • Family:

    Sweeney
  • Member Since:

    12/09/2020
  • Job Added:

    12/09/2020
  • Job Expires:

    01/23/2021
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair

Latest Jobs

Au Pair wanted in Clonakilty, Co. Cork

Au Pair needed for few hours a day, 5 days a week to mind 2 boys, aged 9 & 11 and to...

Added: 03/05/2021

Au Pair wanted in Dublin

Looking for an Au Pair to look after my 6 yr old daughter.†

Added: 03/03/2021

Au pair wanted in clontarf/Dublin

We are looking for an au pair for our 8months daughter.We are a dynamic and happy...

Added: 03/02/2021

Au pair wanted in clontarf/Dublin

We are looking for an au pair for our 8months daughter.We are a dynamic and happy...

Added: 03/02/2021

Au Pair wanted in Bunclody, Co. Wexford

Hello. We are looking for an Au pair to join our family to learn about Irish culture and...

Added: 03/02/2021

Au Pair Wanted in South Meath

We are a family of 4. 2 year old girl and 6 month old boy. Looking for someone to help out...

Added: 02/28/2021

Au Pair wanted in Lucan, Co Dublin

We are a family of four. We have twin girls aged 6.  We are looking for someone who...

Added: 02/28/2021

Au pair wanted in walkinstown co. Dublin

Experienced au pair wanted to mind 2 year old and 8 month old with friendly young family....

Added: 02/23/2021

Au Pair

I'm looking for live in aupair I'm Spanish and my son speaks English is 5 years old....

Added: 02/23/2021
View More Jobs