Au Pair Wanted in Tuusula, Finland

Job Details

Dear Au Pair, We are looking for someone to fill in for our current au pair who will be leaving us in August 2020. We are a family of four plus one border collie dog and two cats. We own our own company, so we will need an extra hand to help out with the children. The children need looking after school hours, so basically it's some hours from the late afternoon before we come home from work. Their grandmothers also help out actively. We live in the countryside with many things to do and possibilities for physical activities. We love to swim, do outdoor activities, ride horses and motorcycles. We have many horse stables in the vicinity. Our farm produces hay for horses. Our house is in the town of Tuusula, which is a short 30 km from Helsinki. Despite living in the countryside, or because of it, our area hosts other au pairs also. We all speak English, children included. Our daughter speaks Swedish also. We have previously hosted seven au pairs (incl. current); an au pair from the United States, Thailand, France, the Czech Republic, Canada, Japan and our current au pair also from Japan. We are looking for an enthusiastic au pair to join our family around the beginning of August 2020: the children's school starts mid-August so we're hoping for you to have time with the kids and to get acquainted with the surroundings before that. Patrik is a fun loving 12-year-old boy who is in the sixth grade. He will be going to a new school in the fall. He loves running outside, bicycling, riding motorcycles, Legos, drawing and video games. Julia is a 11-year-old girl and is currently attending Swedish speaking school as a fourth grader. She likes riding horses/ponies and motorcycles, Legos, dancing, coloring books, handcrafts, things that glitter and go bling and learning new languages. We are in a sense a multilingual family. Both children are kind and eager to learn new things, are fairly easy going and when treated fairly will treat you back fairly also. I and my husband both work in our motorcycle company, Tuusmotor. We are 40'ish.Our days have evolved so that we can tell you fairly accurately what they are like. You would take care of Julia and Patrik after school three to four days a week and for some hours Saturdays: Saturday being a work day for us, but shorter. Currently the grandmothers have been with the children on Mondays and Wednesdays. Au pairs have attended Finnish lessons once a week. Decent English is appreciated. Duties would include playing with the children, supervising their activities and that homework gets done, cooking their meals and driving them home from school, to their hobbies and their friends. Please note you will have to have experience driving and a valid driver’s license. Hence we have a car for the au pair. You would share some household chores with the family; things a daughter would normally help out with. Our children really appreciate the au pair being active with them as we parents do. Smoking is not allowed. Best wishes,The Åberg Family, Tuusula, Finland
  • Location:

    Outside Ireland
  • Accommodation:

    Live In
  • Start Date:

    20/08/2020
  • Family:

    Åberg
  • Member Since:

    01/14/2020
  • Job Added:

    03/10/2020
  • Job Expires:

    04/24/2020
  • Job Category:

    Au Pair

Latest Jobs

Au Pair wanted in Castledermot C.Kildare

We are looking for an Au Pair to mind our 2 kids ages 5months and 8 while we are working...

Added: 04/03/2020

Au pair wanted in Monaghan

Au pair wanted, live in or not. If out must have own transportFor 1 year old...

Added: 03/27/2020

Live in Au Pair Dún Laoghaire Dublin

We are a family of 4 people. We have 2 daughters aged 3 and 4 months. We are looking for a...

Added: 03/23/2020

Au Pair wanted in Aughrim Co Wicklow

Hi I am looking if an au pair for my 5 year old son. I work full time, some days from home....

Added: 03/22/2020

Live in Au Pair wanted in Cork city

Dear all, We are a Chinese couple and looking for a live-in au pair for my 21 months...

Added: 03/20/2020

Live in au pair wanted kilmallock Co.limerick

Hi, I am looking for a live in au pair to help with my 3 little boys age 5,3,1. All kids...

Added: 03/16/2020

Aupair wanted in Templenacroha, Co. Wexford

Needed asap and have separate accommodation in process for our future au pair. Helps with...

Added: 03/16/2020

Au Pair wanted, West Limerick

Looking for a mature lady to look after our 7, 10 and 12 year old. Must have a Full clean...

Added: 03/15/2020

Salthill Galway Live Out Child Minder required

Hi. We are looking for a child minder to start immediately in Salthill on...

Added: 03/11/2020
View More Jobs